Holiday Wishlist 2016

untitled-1

With the holidays approaching quickly, I figured I’d post my current wishlist. A lot of these products are things that I probably don’t need, but want to try, and others are things that I need replacements of. I hope you guys will find this helpful when thinking about what you want for the holidays or what to give others.

Lancome Auda[city] in London

AUDA[CITY] IN LONDON

This is perfect collector’s piece for anyone obsessed with makeup and London. The packaging is super cute, the shades are unique, and it’s designed by Lisa Eldridge who is amazing. If you haven’t checked out her YouTube channel, you definitely should! But anyways, after spending this summer in London, I love anything that reminds me of my time there. This palette definitely does that, and the shade names are super cute (like Trench Coat or Rainy Afternoon).

This is $69 and can be found on Lancome’s website.

Quay Australia Cherry Bomb Sunglasses in the Rose/Pink Color

I’ve been trying to find a new pair of sunnies for the longest time. I knew I wanted something with a mirrored lens and I definitely wanted something with pink in it. These seem to be the perfect combo. They’re a rounded cat eye shade which I love, but are also pretty oversized. I generally like the look of oversized sunglasses on others, so I’m hoping that they’ll look ok on me.

These are $55 and can be found on Quay Australia’s website.

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Ethereal Light

This is a product I need a replacement of. It’s my special events setting powder and it makes my skin look beautiful. It’s great for setting concealer under the eyes and your entire face without being too heavy or cakey.

This is $46 and can be found at Sephora and on Hourglass’s website.

Beauty Blender

My Beauty Blender is starting to get old and gross so I feel like it’s time to get a new one. This is my favorite tool to apply foundation, concealer, or cream blush, but I don’t use it as often as I should because of the hassle of cleaning it. Regardless, it leaves the face looking flawless and well-blended.

This is $20, which is pricey, but I think it’s worth it.

Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette

Too Faced Sweet Peach Eyeshadow Palette

Since they’re giving us a second chance to pick this up, I really want it. I love the packaging and the peachy shades. I did do a post last year, though, where I used Temptalia’s website to find single eyeshadow dupes for all of the shades though, and found that they aren’t as unique as I had originally thought (you can view my post here). Still, as a makeup collector, I think I’m going to try to get my hands on it.

This relaunches on December 14th and I believe is between $40 and $50.

Peter Thomas Roth Mask-A-Holic Kit

This has five 1.7 oz tubs of Peter Thomas Roth masks. As someone who is constantly on the hunt for a good mask, this looks really cool. Plus, there’s a gold one!

This is $75 and can be found at Ulta and Amazon.

Giorgio Armani Lip Magnet Liquid Lipstick

The reviews of this makes it seem really really unique. The shade range is quiet nice, but it’s definitely pricey -$38 for .13 oz. I really like the pink nude shades – 504, 505, 506, and 507 – however most are sold out on Sephora’s website right now. I’m considering the possibility of one of the red shades, because who doesn’t need a good red? But I don’t know how much wear I’d get out of it.

What are you guys wanting this holiday season??

Photos taken from Sephora, Temptalia, Lancome, and Quay Australia.

Save


Leave a comment