November Favorites

nov-faves-2016-cover-photo

Is it just me or did the month go by kind of slowly? Halloween seems like forever ago and I feel like so much has happened – in terms of course work for my university. Because of that, I haven’t had the time to wear a lot of makeup. Most days it comes down to getting more sleep – or taking a nap – or putting on makeup for class or a sorority meeting. I think I’ve chosen sleep almost every time which, honestly, makes me kind of sad. I miss being well rested enough to put on makeup everyday, especially because it’s usually my favorite part of my day. I’m hoping that winter break will allow me to have time to wear makeup again and start blogging more. Anyways, here are the products I have been loving when I do put on makeup.Nars All Day Luminous

dsc02811

This is my go-to foundationĀ  because of the shade – Siberia. I found that it works better on me during the summer months, but that as long as I moisturize and exfoliate it looks great all year round. I wear it every time I wear makeup either alone or mixed in with my Supergoop CC Cream. I’ve talked about both of these before in these posts: post and post.

Too Faced Mascara Melt Off

dsc03915

I’ve done a review on this before (read it here) and this is the full sized version. This takes off waterproof mascara like nothing I’ve tried before. I wore two different waterproof mascaras and put on about three-four layers for my sorority’s formal earlier this month and this took it off so well. I had barely any residue left on my lashes.

Tarte Blush in Natural Beauty

dsc03922

Tarte blushes are great in general. My first high end blush was in the shade Tipsy. Since then I’ve picked up three others. This one is Natural Beauty. With a light hand, it gives me that perfect I’ve-been-out-in-the-cold flush which I love for the winter months.

MAC Eyeshadow in Blanc Type

dsc03928

This is a staple for me. I use it to set my eye primer and to help blend out other shadows. It’s also great all over the lid, with a darker shade in the crease, and a smudged out brown liner. It’s easy and looks put together.

Colourpop Lipgloss in Wolfie

dsc03908

This screams autumn to me. It’s metallic and the perfect mix of warm and cool tones. It’s like the shade of a red leaf , with bronze/orange glitter throughout it to make it metallic. I can’t decide if it’s a bronze red shade or a berry red shade because I feel like it looks different depending on the lighting. The formula is great. It’s super opaque, not very sticky at all, and lasts a while on the lips. Also, the shade is so unique and dimensional that I love staring at it.

Swatches:

dsc04038
Tarte Natural Beauty packed on and sheered out
dsc03942
Colourpop Wolfie and MAC Blanc Type

Fashion

In terms of fashion, I’ve been really loving chunky knit sweaters. I love this one (in the picture of me at Thanksgiving dinner) from Target a lot, but have been wearing similar ones every change I get.

Ā file-dec-01-3-46-10-pm

Save


Leave a comment