Winter Eyeshadow Palette – What’s Coming to School with Me

The leaves have all fallen, and now it’s winter’s turn to make us all miserable. Snow, freezing rain, and low temperatures are going to plague those of us distant from the equator for the next few months. But, there is one good thing about winter  – which I will try to remember while trekking to my classes this quarter. It means a new color palette.

I’ve put together a collection of winter-themed single shadows to place inFile Jan 02, 8 09 33 PM my Stick With It palette. I love this product because it’s an easy way to merge MAC shadows (which don’t stick in a Z-Palette) with others that do.

Anyways, I’ve placed mostly cool tones in this palette, although I did add the standard warm blending shades too. To me, winter means icy blues, light pinks, and dimensional grays.

I’ve used Inglot, MAC, and Makeup Geek shadows and, luckily, didn’t have as many winter shades as I did autumn shades, so I had no trouble sticking to my goal of using only one half of the palette.

File Jan 02, 8 09 58 PM
Top Row: Inglot 12 and 431, MAC Cork, Omega, Satin Taupe, and Stars ‘N’ Rockets. Second Row: Inglot 420 and 429, MUG Mocha, Creme Brule, and Moondust, and MAC Print. Third Row: MUG Twilight, Rockstar, and Wisteria (foiled shadow).

5 thoughts on “Winter Eyeshadow Palette – What’s Coming to School with Me

Leave a comment